Motherhood in good times and in bad ones too!

09/06/2010 14:28

When I first found out that I was pregnant I was thrilled, my first thoughts were that my life was going to be complete and my marriage is going to become a family but then I was terrified. I was afraid that I won’t make a good mum and that I won’t be able to understand my baby. Months passed and the special day arrived. I had my daughter Elena at 11.50PM – Friday the 13th on a hot summer night. I was in great pain but none of that mattered because I had HER in my arms at last. To this day that was the happiest day of my life.

Three years passed, three whole years full of wakeful nights, teething difficulties, fussy eating and the whole works but most importantly full of magical moments such as first words, first steps, first tooth and sitting on the potty for the first time – these are moments that made motherhood worthwhile.

Now I am tired and at times I think and feel that I cannot take it anymore, I became impatient and can’t wait for her to start school but wait…..Who am I kidding? Trouble just got bigger and here I am looking forward to every minute of it!

 


aboutbabies@gmail.com